One of the biggest motivators for people at work is to gain a promotion. Why do you think people are so motivated to attain promotion and what other factors increase worker motivation?

It is undoubtedly that there are many causes to people work at a corporation. One of the most indispensible factor is the promotional careers. There are reasons why workers desire to gain the promotion and various solutions to boost employee motivation. There are a variety of different reasons that have led to a worker obtaining a promotion. One of the major causes can be a sense of respectation. When employees gain their progressive careers, they will get much respectation from colleagues as well as their boss, which helps them make an attempt in their job. The second cause is that employees are promoted will have a better salary than those who do not have a promotion. This means that employees must make an effort to obtain a better position, which assists them to have a higher salary than others. Getting well-paid helps they have many opportunities to take care of their family well and pay the cost of living. In fact, nowadays, most companies in Vietnam pay the salary for labour on a position basis. Despite some obvious reasons described above, there are several measures that companies could take to solve the problems. Firstly, an effective solution would be to generate friendly working environment. This helps staff feel comfortable and more confident in their job. In fact, we will work productively in an environment where we get much supportive colleagues as well as our manager. The second measure would be for firms to build a routine of promotion obviously. This assists workers to set their goals exactly to get a higher position in their career. For example, at An Khang Pharmacy, they always build the key performance indicator and organize a professional exam to evaluate employees’ competence in the middle of the year. The most excellent staff will be promoted to the more important positions. In conclusion, by generating friendly working environment as well as building a routine of promotion clearly can help companies tackle o