introduction compare and contrast between Vietnam and America

Some many people think that today, the world becomes global, people become also more exposed to different cultures, so the differences between Vietnam and America seem to be narrowing. However, there are many differences between them, specifically, in wedding ceremonies, food, and the education system. Wedding ceremonies are significant for couples in both countries. The weddings in both countries are organized, and there are certain rituals that the couple intending to get married has to observe, before and during the wedding ceremony. In both countries, couples have engagement ceremonies before holding a wedding ceremony. In both countries, the couples exchange rings during the wedding. In both countries, the couple often holds a reception after the end of the wedding ceremony. The wedding reception is a time for the couple to share one of the most important days in their lives with their families and friends. In both countries, the couple often receives gifts from friends and family. The wedding ceremonies in America and Vietnam are different in several ways. The engagement ceremony in America involves the couple only and is often an intimate affair. The couple’s decision to get married does not depend on the parents’ opinion. In Vietnam, the engagement ceremony involves the couple and their families, since the couple has to ask for permission to get married. The couple’s decision to get married depends of their parents’ opinion. If the parents disapprove of the future spouse and does not approve of the marriage, then the couple does not get married. Many American brides prefer a white wedding dress. This is different in Vietnam, where red is the preferred color for the wedding dress, since it represents good luck and fortune. American wedding ceremonies can take place almost anywhere, depending on what the couple decides. This ranges from the church, government offices, beaches, gardens, among other areas. This is different from Vietnamese weddings, since the ceremony has to begin in front of an altar. In America, the groom waits for the bride at the wedding venue. In Vietnam, the groom’s family has to go to the bride’s house on the day of the wedding, and the bride’s parents have to give their consent for the wedding to take place. In America, people such as religious and government leaders have the authority of marrying the couple. In Vietnam, the couple’s parents can wed their children legally. In America, the couple is free to choose the wedding reception of their choice. Some couples choose to hold a simple wedding reception with very few friends and relatives. This is different in Vietnam. The wedding reception is a grand affair, where the couple invites many people. In America, the guests invited to the wedding can give their gifts at any time, including before the wedding. In Vietnam, the couples receive gifts from the guests at the wedding reception. In America, the couple decides which day their wedding will take place. In Vietnam, many couples seek the counsel of a fortuneteller, to tell them the most appropriate day for their wedding. Food Americans and Vietnamese enjoy having a wide variety of food options. People have the freedom to eat what they please. Both cultures eat cooked foods and vegetables, and they add fruits to their diets. They both use a variety of meat sources in their diet. In both countries, people eat three main meals of breakfast, lunch, and dinner during the day. Americans and Vietnamese use some culinary items when eating. The food and food cultures in the two countries differ in different ways. Food in the two countries differs by region. In America, southern foods are different from the foods cooked in the other regions. This is the case in Vietnam, where the food in the northern parts differs from the food in the southern regions, in the country. Several differences exist between the food and food culture in Vietnam and America. Food preparation in America can take remarkably little time, or no time at all in case people choose to order. Some people buy precooked food, which takes little time to prepare. In Vietnam, the food culture is different, as Vietnamese will spend a lot of time in food preparation. Americans enjoy eating out at restaurants and ordering ready-made meals. Vietnamese prefer cooking their food and eating in the home. Many Americans choose to buy their groceries once a week. This is different in Vietnam, where many people buy groceries daily. Americans do not have a defined staple food. Vietnamese consider rice their main staple food. They have diffe