Once children start school, teachers have more influence than parents on their intellectual and social development.

It is said that, at the commencement of elementary learning, teachers have greater influence more than the parents on the intellectual as well as social development of the children. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this idea, and this essay will further discuss how children pay more attention to tutors because of the fear and respect also how persons assigned to teach pupils help to mould their characters while developing socially. Firstly, at the onset of preschool, teachers inspire children to pay adequate attention interacting compared to their parents. This is because, more hours of the day are spent with the tutors, therefore creating a level of fear and respect. As a result of this, some form of discipline is instilled in the scholars which influences their reasoning intellectually. For instance, my niece, would not respond whenever she is being taught basic alphabets at home. As soon as she got enrolled in a school, she could recite a quarter of the alphabet without support accurately. Also, persons assigned to teach ensure good character images are emulated by students more than their parents do. This is due to the fact that, the tutors instruct these young scholars on composure, how to relate to fellow students, cleanliness as well as good manners. This might not be feasible with parents because of the familiarity. For example, while growing up, my class teacher took us through courses relating to manners and neatness and would thereafter choose the best behaved and neatest pupil by the end of the week. This motivated the students and soon became a culture to always appear neat and well mannered especially at social gatherings. To sum up, after the above analysis, it is clear that teachers have more impact on the lives of students more than their parents. Thus, ensuring they are well socially and intellectually developed.