In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby.

One of the endemic, harsh household duties for advance generations was going shopping; however, people now refer to such activity as a pastime. In my opinion, despite this bias may have some trivial drawbacks, the amount of its social benefits is noteworthy, in the modern lifestyle. From the perspective of positive impact, nowadays, people, either men or women, are tied up in their job, thus, they hardly have sufficient time to spend with their families. Besides, there is a pile of chores concerning their household, which have to be done in their spare time. Therefore, the knock-on effect of shopping is that all family members have a chance to gather together and dispense with any anxieties purchasing their necessary pieces of stuff. For example, offspring can play in the playground when their parents are buying in the storing mall; afterward, they can have dinner at the end of shopping; thanks to the provision of the leisure facilities in present malls, stores, and markets. From the minus side, it can be potential that youngsters compel their parents to pay out on the unnecessary things, or even unhealthy snacks, such as candy, chips, which are perilous for frequent buyers. This downside pales into insignificance, along with the profitable aspects. To illustrate more, the last survey, held by the Yale University, reveals that happiness and having enjoyable activity, increase the life expectancy by 65%; as for, this figure is far higher than the side effects of processed food. In conclusion, some tasks such as, shopping lose their severity, when time goes by, and this upheaval brings a load of benefits with it. Thereby, busy people from all walks of life have an opportunity to spend their shopping time beside their families.