Once children enter school, teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social developments than parents. with this statement?

Teachers possess more responsibility than parents for teaching academic subjects to school children and mentoring them forming friendships with others once they enter school. Nonetheless, I totally disagree with the idea and believe that parents remain to be the most significant adults who influence on their children in terms of intellectual and social developments as parents hold the authority to decide what to do for their children, and they are the closest adults whom children spend longer hours in general. Parents have a great influence on their children's academic activities. While parents should respect their children's own will, they are responsible for deciding what to do with their children's after school activities. For example, many parents make their offsprings go to cram schools to enhance their academic skills, and this is beyond the power of teachers. Whether children show an interest in studying or not, it is up to parents to choose what kind of activities their children should engage in after school in most cases. A family is the smallest unit of society where children learn important personal qualities such as respect and kindness on a daily basis. Although children learn a lot of these while interacting with teachers and classmates at school, I believe that parents have the greatest influence on social development as a foundation. In fact, children who have a background of familial issues tend to withdraw from classroom activities and show difficulties in interacting with others. This indicates that parents' attitude and behaviours at home influence their children's social development. In conclusion, although teachers can assist children in learning academic and social skills at school, I believe that parents own the greatest influence; therefore it is desirable for them to work together to maximise children's intellectual and social developments.