Once children enter school, teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social developments than parents. with this statement?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether teachers’ impact on children is much more significant than their parents’. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this opinion because parents are more aware of the kind of intelligence their children have and children are more exposed to their parents social behaviours. Firstly, parents have a greater influence on children’s intellectual development than teachers do because parents have better comprehension of their children’s intelligence. In other words, parents give birth to their children, so they can know exactly how intelligent their children are and what specific type of intelligence ability their children obtain. Therefore, parents can choose an effective way to foster their children’s cognitive development. For example, when my brother was a student, my parents knew that he had special ability to deal with numbers and statistics, so they bought lots of books in mathematics to encourage him to develop his mathematical ability more. Second, children’s social development is more affected by their parents than by their teachers because students are more exposed to their parents’ social behaviors. Although children go to school everyday, they stay at home with their parents the rest of their time. Hence, they are more influened by their parents social behavioral patterns and habits. To illustrate, in my neighborhood, there is a 7-year-old child whose mother is always agressive to other people. Despite of the fact that the child is educated by her teacher that she should be polite to others, she easily gets angry at other people. Moreover, she does not greet elderly people and avoids saying thank you when receiving a gift from someone. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the notion that teachers at school have greater effect on children’s intellectual and social development once they start going to school because parents have better understanding of their children’s intelligence and children’s social development is substantially affected by their parents’ daily behaviours. Given this situation, It seems that teachers and parents should cooperate in order that they can develop children’s intellectual ability and social behaviors better.