On balance, advertising is more harmful than beneficial.

In a globalized world it is really hard to estimate the value of advertising. Streets, Internet platforms, gadgets are full of unnecessary reclame. In this way first part of worldwife society are thinking, however there is another part, for whom ad is a way of getting information. There are some important reasons to agree with the idea that advertising is more harmful than beneficial. To begin with, a large amount of not interesting reclame can really irritate the public. The reclame, in which customers are not interested in, will not reach its full potential as in concerned society. For example, if you advertise an expensive car salon in the city with poor people, all your efforts will be not evaluated to its fullest. Also, reclame, which is closely connected with politics, will be sapid just for 18-year old people, exactly for half of them according to the results and statistics of last selecting of the president. It is not hard to understand that those types of advertising will not reach a large popularity among people of different ages. Otherwise, I partly agree with the proposal that reclame may also be beneficial in some cases. For instance, a person was looking for a book or special suit for a long time and once an ad about this needed thing appears. Furthermore, it is impossible to know all the events that will be in the town, but thanks to reclame a person has a possibility to find out information about it. As you can see, advertising has a positive aspect too. All in all, advertising can be both harmful and beneficial. Advertisement plays an essential role in marketing for producers and customers, leaving someone impatient.