More and more city workers are deciding to live in the country and travel into work every day

These days, a large number of people prefer living in a small town and working in a big city so they have to travel long distances into work every day using their own cars, this daily commute to work will be the source of traffic congestion as well as harmful effects to the environment. Undoubtedly ،cities provide wide range of work opportunities by contrast this is not available in the country but on the other hand high property costs are significant problem facing people who want to live in the city for instance، having a house in the city centre is out of reach in comparison with employees salaries. Furthermore air pollution caused by the greater number of vehicles is another important issue for why people leave cities in order to protect themselves from respiratory diseases. Consequently, the main responsibility for solving these problems lies with the government by creating more jobs in smaller towns which in turn reduce moving from one place to another, at the same time people should be encouraged to stay in cities by providing affordable houses to get their own home near their work place as much as possible to get to work by walking rather than devote more money using transports, improving the environment such as planting more trees and shrubs also expanding green areas which means they can breathe cleaner air, another option could be effective solution to overcome this problem is imposing tax on cars owners. To sum up، not only these solutions could tackle this issue but also there are many ways could play an important role to get rid of this situation.