ome people think that trying to save endangered animal species from extinction is necessary.

Protecting endangered animals gives rise to a matter of debate. Some people believe that it is necessary to strive to prevent endangered animal species from extinction. In my view, I completely agree with this opinion for several reasons. To begin with, endangered animals have many medical benefits for humans. Nowadays, technologies are increasingly developed, scientists found several beneficial antibacterial agents on endangered animals. Therefore, these animals exert a positive impact on human medical research, which helps people treat strange diseases, which are seemingly incurable. From there, it motivates people to actively research new treatments, which will help people get over pandemics and rare diseases in the present and the future. . For example, a survey in the US reported that more than 90 new remedies were researched from the genes of endangered animals in 2019. Apart from that, endangered animals have a key role to play in natural balance. Every animal has different characteristics and functions, helping to balance nature ecosystems. In other words, they are engineered to live and support each other. Thus, if endangered animals are not saved, their extinction will exert a negative impact on food chains and habitats, which will lead to unintended consequences such as epidemics or crop failure. For instance, a newspaper in China reported that many fields in Africa are ravaged by rats because some of their major predators are almost extinct. In conclusion, it is clear that animals can bring many benefits for humans and nature. That’s why protecting endangered animals is paramount and should be done as soon as possible.