Many people think that it is important to spend a big sum of money on a large wedding celebration. Others do not.

It has been argued that it is essential for newly-weds to spend huge amount of money in order to celebrate their wedding party. However, others believe it is only a waste of money. I am in favour of the latter side rather than the former. On the one hand, there seem to be some valid reasons why many couples prefer spending large sums on their weddings. One of these arguments is that this kind of wedding celebrations may showcase their status, whether they are wealthy or not. For example, if newly-weds or their parents are successful business person or supervisor in a well-paid company, they try to organize the lavish wedding party. By this way, they show their enormous opportunities. Secondly, those who support the idea of luxurious weddings point to the limited number of children many families have these days, meaning that this is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for many parents to celebrate their only child’s most important day in a best possible way. This is especially true at the present time because due to environment contamination and malnutrition, many families tend to only one child. For the reasons mentioned above it could be argued that organizing lavish wedding party is relevant to newly-weds later life. However, I believe that for most people spending too much on weddings can bring more troubles. The financial burden that comes with large wedding celebrations is sometimes unbearable, as many families struggle to pay back the debt, at times forcing them to sell their homes. Consequently, they are left with no home, no vehicle, and even no happiness. Instead of throwing lavish wedding parties, it is better to spend this money on higher education or new house purchase as well as going on honeymoon. For that reasons, they have to care about their new life instead of celebrating big wedding. In conclusion, this kind of wedding celebration could be essential for some people, but I do not agree with this point of view. As I mentioned above it is better to spend this money for the future.