compare and contrast between methods of communication used today and those which were used in the past

This paragraph aims to examine the differences between methods of communication used today and those which were used in the past. To commence with, nowadays people can communicate with one another without having to travel anywhere and waste time or money. For example, a girl with a phone and internet can message her boyfriend who lives in a different country anytime and receive the other reply instantly. In addition, people can take online meetings or students can attend online classes by some applications such as MS Teams, Google Meet and Zoom. On the other hand, the old ways of communication are least be used today in terms of the inconvenience yet, it could be useful in the old days. For instance, when the telegraph was invented, people could send messages to others that they could not before the invention of the telegraph. However, the main disadvantage of traditional communication methods is time-consuming, which means that we cannot quickly send messages to other people. In conclusion, the advance of technology has changed the ways people communicate and have saved a lot of time for humans.