In many countries, the number of young people who play video games is increasing. Do you think the advantages of playing video games outweigh its disadvantages?

In today’s modern society, the number of young people who play video games is increasing. In my view, the disadvantages of playing video games outweigh its advantages. On the one hand, video games bring a lot of benefits. Video games make us increase intelligence. When young people play logical video games, they need to use their brains to think. Their brains will improve their intellect, the way of thinking will be better. Therefore, they will be smarter. For example, if we often play video games such as puzzle, solve the riddle, our brain can be more intelligent and clear-headed. On the other hand, video games bring more disadvantages than advantages. Firstly, video games make us behave violently. Violent video games are trending for young people. Thus, the majority of young people play violent video games frequently. If they spend too much time playing video games, their brains will be impacted by violent behaviour’s video games. Therefore, they will imitate the violent actions like video games. Secondly, video games affect our studies. Nowadays, young people take a lot of time to play video games. Hence, they do not have time to study. Some teenagers play truant to play games. Those actions make them get a bad mark. In conclusion, i believe that the disadvantages of playing video games outweigh its disadvantages.