ome People Think That One Should Plan Detailed Activities For Their Leisure Time | Band 7 IELTS Essay Sample

People’s opinions differ as to whether they should make plans for the activities which they will be involved in their leisure time or not. While having no plans in place can help them relax better, I believe that making detailed plans in advance is more beneficial. It is true that random-based engagement in their free time can relax them better. It is generally acknowledged that most people are restricted by various kinds of goals, rules or plans, such as completing specific tasks within a specified time period or finishing learning certain subjects on a fixed) timetable. This is the root cause of the extreme levels of stress which the vast majority of individuals are struggling with. Under this circumstance, if they have made specific plans for their activities in forthcoming holidays, this will become goal-oriented and another task like work or study making it harder for them to relax. This is why some reputable corporations have established free areas where employees can arrange their activities based on their preference, without the need to plan in advance, and they believe that this is a more effective way of dispersing their exhaustion and releasing work pressure. On the other hand, I agree with the view that the leisure time should be planned for the sake of using their time efficiently. To be more specific, it is common for numerous people to learn playing instruments or a second language in their free time, and the prerequisites of making progress in such endeavors are long time dedication and detailed plans. In addition, in contemporary settings, it is a norm for people to travel to a tourist destination in their leisure time. However, most traveling attractions are not open round the clock, so it is necessary for them to make relevant plans according to the business time of those attractions. This way, they can avoid wasting time by visiting those places during their closed hours. In conclusion, while the random involvement in some activities in their free time can relax people better, the purposes of that involvement are not confined to relaxation, and they can reap more benefits from making plans in advance.