ome people are concerned that the Earth will not grow enough food to feed the world’s population in future, and yet tons of food are thrown away each day. One solution should be to tax companies or restaurants that waste food. What are advantages and disadvantages of this?

A considerable number of people believe that, in future, the Earth will not provide enough food in order to feed everyone, nonetheless huge quantities of food are not consumed but thrown away. Someone says the solution should be to tax all activities who waste food. There are undoubtedly both advantages and disadvantages to this solution, and this essay is going to explain why a new tax is a good option but with few concerns. First of all this kind of approach, taxing who wastes food, generates awareness by people, who become conscious about the problem. Secondly it is a new income that can be used in order to adopt more control to the activities. For example, money raised can be used to check bars and restaurants, and to collect food in excess by them that could be given to the homeless or to families in need. But it must be said there are few disadvantages. Primarily I believe it is very hard to apply this tax, I mean, in which way should we decide if a restaurant must pay or not? Should we control every night how much food they throw away? Secondly there will be economic consequences. Prices in food activities would rise, so many people could not afford them anymore. As a result, the occupation can go down, and some workers could lose their jobs. In Conclusion, I suggest that a solution should be found, but globally, involving all the parts with a world‘s regulation and a change in our behaviour, because without a new consciousness joint in a great respect to the planet who lives on, we are headed to our demise.