Olympic games were very important and respected in the past. However, some people say that technological improvements have reduced the importance of Olympic games in this 21century.

In present times, participation in Olympians has become ever increasing. In particular, modernisation has improved the ways of sports being played in comparison to earlier time. On the contrary, some critics are only emphasis on past time. I disagree with this notion as current game rules are far better than two decades ago. Analysing both recognisation of sportsman's true ability and fair judgement will prove this. Firstly, authentic physical test of players are crucial parameters before initiation of game. For example, myriad of players use some narcotics and medicine to enhance the body capabilities. Infact, during old times there was no source to detect whether or not sports people consumed any prohibited medicines. With the adoption of technology in game, organisers can easily track the consumption of dissolved medicine in player's body. Ultimately, physical test such as dope testing is bliss of innovation and treat all players fairly. Thus, making it clear rules of new Olympic sports are authentic and such improvisation enhanced respect among participants. Secondly, micro sensors and advanced graphics helps to record the detailing of game being played. For instance, during various games like tennis, Sprint, javelin throw etcetera advance tools activate for game recording. If any incident is missed by human intelligence then with the use of artificial intelligence judges enunciate the results. Consequently, adoption of technology improved the way of fair judgement at end. From this, it becomes quite evident that culture of new Olympic sports has wider scope and often appreciated by current generation. To conclude, involvement of technology in game not only improving the way to assess player's fitness but also helps frequently to announce unbias judgement at the end of game. Hence, it ensures the belief of sports personalities in the Olympian events that they will be treated fairly. Therefore, in my opinion the argument technology is reducing the significance of Olympic games in current era, has not garnered any support.