Older people in our planet

We need to start this essay by explaining the importance of older people in this world, which is quite limited. I believe that the older generations can only be used for their experience and wisdom. They are definitely an example to follow to a certain extent. Besides them being teachers, they do not have much of a purpose. Most of the older people habituating Earth are sadly only occupying space. We have a very extensive population, in other words, we are so overpopulated that we do not fit into our planet. By extending our lifespan, we are not letting the natural order of life and death take place, we are doing the unnatural. And in consequence, the only thing that humans contribute to Earth is destruction. Besides that, older people are considered an added weight to younger people, and that is pretty much the reason that we have asylums. We are not permitting older people to die in peace, and because of our selfishness, we are obligating them to live. Which stretching the term “live”, because what they are doing is not living, but surviving. They are being severely medicated and thoroughly examined. And perhaps they want to live, and we also want them to live because people that age are our parents, uncles, and grandparents, but at this point, we are holding onto the idea that we control life. An idea that is so repeated that we are actually believing it. Concluding, we shouldn’t play being nature and just let things go their own way.