It is important to read or watch news presented by people with different views than by similar view.

In this modern era which we are living in, news are of the greatest importance for people since they like to increase their knowledge and their information by being aware about what events are happening in the whole world. Personally speaking, I am of the opinion that read or watch news represented by people with different views is much more beneficial due to some reasons. I will elaborate upon the momentous reasons in the following paragraph. The first point worth mentioning would be that people obtaining news from fundamentally different resources can gather much more information about the news. It is crystal-clear that should people obtain news represented by different people, they would be able to realize all true aspects of the news. Inasmuch as opponents and proponents would represent the news differently. In addition rumors are always flying around, so we must be careful about the accuracy of what we hear. A prime example of president election in my country may shade some light on this point. Several years ago, after election, some people showed their deep dissatisfaction about the low degree of accuracy in the whole process. Media such as TV and newspaper which were in favor of the accuracy of election tried to show the number of dissatisfied people insignificant; in contrast, media such as magazine that caste doubt on the accuracy of election tried to show criticism too many. Having followed both of them, I could have much more precise estimation about the number of dissatisfied people. There is also a more subtle point we must consider. Grasping information from people with different perspective, human being would be able to advocate their point of view much better. A comprehensive knowledge is the key to success in different aspects of our lives, argument in particular. Should a person have an extensive knowledge about an event, he will be able to win an argument. In the previous example, after enriching my information about the election, not only was I able to participate in different discussion, but also I was able to be the winner. For example, one of my friend seeing just similar views was in the position that almost the whole society did not accept the result of election. Deeming, had not I followed a diverse range of media, I would not have been able to win different argument by providing enough reasonable evidence. In the final analysis, according to above paragraphs, It is a foregone conclusion that the further information we gather, the further benefit we would gain at the end since news represented from different view can enrich our knowledge. Besides, we would win different argument by having a comprehensive prespective about the news. I highly recommend paying attention to different perspective inasmuch as it would bode well for ourselves.