Unhealth Food in School is a Negative Development

When I studied at a high school in Richmond Hill, Ontario, our cafeteria had a full set of unhealthy food targeted at students during lunch breaks. I insisted this is a negative development to do so due to a variety of reasons. First of all, I don't think it is a good idea to encourage students to bring money to the school for purchasing any food. Schools should be the facilities opening solely for education purposes, and any for-profit activity within schools should be prohibited because it would act as a major distraction for students around the place. I have met a bunch of high school classmates who brought cash to high school, and this would raise jealousy among students. Secondly, many food schools are selling right now contain too much calories, which means that students' health condition could not sustain as long as they ate these unhealthy food for a period of long time. One of my friend had Level I Diabetes after eating too much junk food in school, and we should prevent sad stories like this from taking place. What's more, we should refuse the selling of any sugary drinks in school because it is harmful to students' physical growth. Other than this, I believe the schools can make a lot of positive developments for the students. If some of the students cannot bring food to schools, government policymakers should helps these schools to set up cheap meal plans for the students. My high school, Richmond Green Secondary School, has effectively set up meal plans for students from mid-to-low income families. These meal plans could help students and their families to reduce financial burden.