Older people have to compete with younger people at workplace. Problems and solutions.

It is true that competition is a significant attitude at a workplace, which is more prevalence between the younger and old employees. This essay will look up the reasons behind this trouble with some effective solutions. To begin with, it is true that the competition between elder and young workers cause many problems. First, unemployment as nowadays almost all companies give preference to the younger employees due to their advanced knowledge which create unemployment for older workers. For example, an oxford university conduct survey from all developed organisations of melbourne, the result showed that companied enroll 65% more younger employees due to their knowledge of modern softwares. secondly, competition between old and young subordinates cause bitterness in company. To illustrate, as elder worker have least knowledge about modern technology so they prefer to use traditional ways to complete any task whereas youngsters like to use modern techniques. It become a reason of dispute in company. Turning towards its solutions, needless to say there is great need of effective government policies to reduce the competition between older and young workers as administration must provide equal job opportunities to both elder and youngsters. For example, an eminent company of singapore which provide equal job vacancies to young and old workwrs according to their skills most importantly the productivity of this company is also higher than anotber organisations apart from this it is also a responsibility of employers to maintain peaceful environment in company as managers create group activities among younger and old workers which decline competition and also provide them chance to learn something new from each other. In conclusion, it is surely said that this trouble can be solve by improving the weakness of both younger and old employees.