Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation has more advantages or more disadvantages

"All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy", As it's known that work is an important part of our life and everyone has to keep themselves busy in some way. For some people work brings pleasure and they prioritize it more than anything else. Being active is a positive attitutude but not at the cost of the fun, which is sometimes necessary for our body. In this essay I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of work. Firstly, some people think that working more hours of a day will help them to boost their career and achieve promotion. For many people the main objective of their life is to devote the time for work because it may help them to acquire higher postion in the company. This attitude may lead to poor work-life balance. Secondly, working long hours can help people make good money which is also chief necessity of life. "Money can buy everyrhing", this is a motto of life of every indiviual, so they spend most of their time in an effort to make more money, therefore they do not waste their time in leisure activities. As we say, every coin has two sides, so does the advantages, it is not possible to gain everything in life. Everything has a negetive aspect, however it is beneficial to recognise its effect. For example, when people work for more hours than they are suppose to then this has deleterious effect on thier health such as, stress and sleeplessness which in turn has tremendous effect on our body functioning. On the other hand, working overtime can also decrease work productivity, hence some countries have stringent policies for work-life balance, so that their is an improvement in productivity and also on the mental health of the person. In conclusion, people who work long hours can achieve their goal but do not have the pleasure to enjoy the happiness of life which he could find by spending time with his family or friends. On the contrary it also reduces a person's output.