People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more people enjoy shopping. From young kids in kindergarten to the elderly who are already retired, different people have different shopping habits. Some people think that there are multiple factors which lead to uniqueness in shopping styles, while I personally agree with the point that the distinction of age would be the main reason to this phenomenon. Human beings have certain characteristics and preferences in the certain period of life. Young kids tend to love toys and cartoon characters, but after they grow up, these interests would gradually disappear as they become mature. For example, a mom and her little daughter go shopping together. Usually the mom would be more interested in a classic diamond dress while the young girl would possibly be attracted by a dress with the icon of Princess Elsa on it. Besides, the age group a person belongs to also determines the person's wealth and the ability to purchase goods. In the age range of 18-25, these young adults just start to have their full time job. Compared with their parents who are already in the middle age with years of salaries saved in the bank, these youngsters are not competitive in shopping. They might look at daily necessaries, like food, clothes or the new published game on Steam, but are not ready to buy their own house or a brand new car. In conclusion, the age difference has mainly influenced and even decided people's shopping habits and abilities. Not only has age preferences come into play, but money also determined whether a good is affordable for a certain age group of people.