Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes(for eg:working for a charity,improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports for ypunger children).

It is believe that unpaid social service should be a mandatory part of middle school activities. though it has some advantages, I donot agree with the statement making it compulsory will not be appropriate for students becaus they already have lots of sunjects to study in limited time and many of them even donot have intrest on such programmes. Childrens already have burden of doing many homeworks, school projects such activities will affect thei academics. they wil face challenges in their studies. they may also fail in exams. for instance, countries like nepal, students already have eight to nine subjects in schol curriculum adding it will hamper their studies. many of them also can missuse the allocated time, even bunk their classesand enjoy with their friends instead of having learning experience. Moreover, many of them are not mature enough to handle such service programmes, if they are forced it will create negative attitude towards community service. there sholud be inner desire only then there will be improvement in a person and in the society. besides, one cannot deny thefact that these types of service teaches social norms and values. it alsp teaches them to be creative and helpful. these types of programmes should be made optional so that the students who are intrested can take part in such types of activities. it will also not be hard for them. I think students should be more focused on their main target their education than the thing that will distract them. In conclusion, despite of some postive factors, community service should not be added or it should be made noncompulsory rather than making it obligatory part of high school.