Old people not getting enough physical exercise

According to health experts, the geriatric population is lacking physical activity. This will result in several problems in their health like high cholesterol and heart disorders. But there are some preventive measures for tackling these issues. Firstly, high cholesterol levels are usually seen in old people due to lack of exercise. This will result in life threatening conditions like stroke and heart attacks. Consequently, mental wellbeing of old-age people will be compromised following these health issues. To solve this problem, health authority can implement yoga, games and laughing clubs in places like old age homes and parks. In addition, the authority can implement free health check-ups and follow up which can also create an impact. As a result, old people will track their health status and get enough physical activities. Secondly, the daily life activities of old people will be affected when they are not healthy. For instance, driving to a nearby store for groceries or walking their dog can be tiresome. Furthermore, their participation in society will be reduced, which can lead to inequality in the community, such as poor participation of geriatric population in the field of politics, science and education. The way forward could be to ensure monthly health awareness campaigns and old age friendly offices and parks. This would allow them to follow a healthy lifestyle with physical activities. In conclusion, lack of exercise can result in serious health conditions in old people. There will be a lack of elderly participation in various areas of the society. But yoga, games, laughing clubs, old age friendly parks and health awareness campaigns can solve these problems in them.