Some people say that students who achieve the highest scores in their exams should be rewarded. Others say that those who show progress should be rewarded instead.

It is commonly debated by individuals that whome should be rewarded whether the students who are the toppers ot the once who are average but had shown progress in there academic results, In my opinion it is important to reward both because it will not only motivate average students work mote harder but also encourage the toppers to maintain same results in future exams. In this competitive era everyone wants to get rewarded for there hardwork so do toppers so rewarding them will not only make them happy and respected in whole school but also encourage them to maintain same position in there whole academic performance. In simple words in the greed of getting prizess toppers wil do same level of hard work for there nexts exams consequently this will make them more sharp and intelligent and make there future secure because they will definitely get a high paid job after there studies if they maintain there scores well in whole academic font. However only giving pries to the toppers will demotivate others who really done hard work for getting high marks in there exams and are getting better day by day. In other words schools should also appreciate average students for there improvements by giving prizes to them in front of everyone therefore, this recognition for there improvements will motivate them do work more harder for scoring high mark in future for instance it was revealed by the students welfare department of India that the schools who rewarded there average students get 45% better results in there next examinations. To conclude, it can be said that it is important to reward each and every student who do harwork for there studies this will encourage them to perform more better in future.