old people not getting enough physical activities

According to health experts, the geriatric population is lacking physical activity. This will result in several problems in their health condition like high cholesterol levels and heart disorders. On the contrary, there are a number of preventive measures for tackling these issues. Firstly, high cholesterol levels are usually seen in aged people due to less exercise. These levels cause life-threatening conditions like stroke and heart attacks. Secondly, an elder person will have an impact on his daily life activities when he is not healthy. For instance, driving to a nearby store for groceries or walking a dog can be tiresome. Furthermore, his participation in society will be reduced, which can lead to inequality in the community, such as the absence of the geriatric population in the field of politics, science, and education. To solve these problems, the health authority can implement yoga, games, and laughing clubs in places like retirement homes and parks. In addition, the authority can implement free health check-ups and follow up which can also create an impact. As a result, elderly people will track their health status and get numerous physical activities. The way forward could be to ensure monthly health awareness campaigns and senior citizen-friendly offices and parks. This would allow them to follow a healthy lifestyle with physical activities. In conclusion, the absence of exercise can result in serious health conditions in aged people. There will be a shortage of elderly participation in various areas of society. Hence, yoga, games, laughing clubs, senior citizen-friendly offices and parks, and health awareness campaigns can solve these problems.