old generofions offen hold some trodilionol ideos on the correct woy of life, thinking ond behovior. However, sorne people think thol it is nol helpful for lhe young generofions to prepore for modern lile in lhe fulure. Whol's your opinion?

Generation gap has been a debated issue since the dawn of civilization. I partially agree with this statement. Modern life has changed beyond recognition in many ways and so many ideas of the old generation are not suitable for today's life, but still there are some traditional ideas, which are evergreen and hold true even today. The elderly had a very disciplined life. For instance, they believed in sticking to one iob for life. They also believed in fixed-hours job. They had a stress-free work life. Moreover, they believed that marriage was for life. Divorces were rare. They had a stable family life. These values, if followed, are good for today's generation also. However, in many ways the ideas of the elderly are obsolete in the times of modernity. The elderly live like a frog in the well. They forget that change is progress. They also want their children to follow the same profession. They do not give importance to aptitude. Youngsters are more intellectually evolved. They want to explore the un-trodden path to face the cut-throat competition of today. Furthermore, the young differ in dress, food and habits. These things were not available to the elderly. The elderly had lesser opportunities to come in contact with the western world. The Earth was a big planet. Now it is a global village. The young speak a universal language, eat ltalian pizza and Chinese food and wear a universal dress. The leisurely ways of the old are gone. The young have the speed of bikes, cars and planes. What can link them to the old bullock cart? The young today have to change to survive. To sum up, there are some traditional ideas of the elderly that are evergreen and will hold true for times to come. But, in many ways, they are obsolete in today's time.