Old-fashioned values are more of importance than social status and material possessions in representing a person's worth

Nowadays, with the rapid development of economy and technology, a growing number of people accomplish their greatest potential even win reputation home and abroad. Some people claimed that material possessions and social status rather than the traditional moralities such as helpful or honesty are the vital symbols of a person’s value. From my perspectives, I strongly believe that this opinion will probably promote people fall victims of materialism and vanity. It cannot be denied that those advocates have their reasons to a certain extent. Social status really means a great accomplishment a people have achieved in his career or employment. More often than not, the financial success supports you to possess the luxury items and famous brands which other people dreamed of. Therefore, a host of businessmen fraud consumers in order to collect more money. Worse still, some adolescents with weak purchasing power risk it all just for a fancy dress or trendy car, ending up in debts. Even some people commit crimes such as stealing, drug dealing to enrich their possessions. There is no doubt that financial power and social status are not omnipotent in representing the real value of a person without the collaboration of classical values. First of all, morality is the most precious property of a person. Since the money and social status would be lost immediately, while the conventional value is a kind of qualities that lies sleeping within us all. Furthermore, old values such as friendly and honesty are likely to enhance your social status as well as revenues. Take Steven Jobs as example, He has donated billions and millions of money to the poverty area in the US. As a result, consumers become more crazy about Apple products due to the trustworthy of this company. To conclude, the social status and financial capacity cannot in lieu of the significant role of traditional values in representing a person’s success.