Ielts writing day 7 homework UP writing class

Since people realized their ability to exploit nature, they have used it to make life more comfortable and convenient. But gradually, they overuse, destroy the environment and destroy humanity. Climate change as well as the environmental pollution caused by ourselves are threatening our existence on this planet, but humans are neglecting their duty to protect the environment. The first reason is that we are not knowledgeable enough to recognize the serious consequences of climate change. Although TV and newspapers often report on the fate of the world, we are not worried, not even aware of it. When we are working hard to save some money to build a house or have a car in the future, we cannot predict how many places in the world will become uninhabitable due to sea-level rise and pollution. If we valued the protection of nature as we value our profession, the world would not be where it is today. Another reason why we are indifferent to the environment is that we have a false belief that the problems of environmental pollution will be solved in the future. As a result, we are more concerned with dealing with immediate problems such as housing shortages or traffic congestion than we are about preventing catastrophes that are only predicted to happen in the future. If we don't start doing it, who will solve this environmental pollution problem. If each of us thinks that the problem of environmental pollution will be solved, who will do it? For example, many people still believe that the rates of environmental degradation and global warming are not as severe as they are reported in the media and that the technology we will develop in the future will be easily controllable. These beliefs and attitudes towards the environment are wrong, so we need to prevent and propagate the right attitude to the environment to everyone to control the damage. Children must be taught about the duty to preserve nature in schools and encouraged to plant trees whenever possible. In addition, the government should enact a law that prohibits workers from using disposable goods to protect the environment. Finally, the government can encourage people to make the environment greener by offering tax incentives and other benefits. In conclusion, if we don't want to make the Earth a barren and barren place, we need to acknowledge the real danger of climate change and act prudently to save it for us and future generations our future.