Old age people health and need to live a happy life vary with person to person. In these time we have all advance facility and manpower to do something good. In Britain, people get older often go the flag age home to live with other same age people with minor emergency medical facilities.

Since it is a facility provided by government or semi - government organisation there are a lot of money needed to take care the old people. Government is liable for every citizen of their country. Mostly of people think all the financial burden should be bear by the government. But it's all depend on the tax system, like in Britain they have flat 40 % tax on the income with free medical access. Which is a very good step for everyone health care system. People who can afford them self-prefer to pay for their care and reason behind that mostly they can choose according to their budget and private facilities. Both the options are available for people. Government help unfortunate old age people who are unable to pay nor paid the taxes. To keep everyone equal and provide the old age home to live. But I think expenses of old age should be depends on the particular person condition. Like a person worked his/her life and paid all taxes fairly and work hard and with old age not able to support them self then government should pay for them. And if a person is not able to pay but family is able to support partially then both should have to contribute. There are NGO and social well fare organisation are raising money to support old age people who don't have family. Also some people sponsoring the individual person for old age.