All high school students should be encouraged to take part in community service programs. with this statement?

I strongly believe that joining to volunteer work is an ideal idea for high school students. However, some people think that taking part in unpaid jobs is wasting time. Therefore, I will opine my viewpoint in the below reasons. For the first thing, doing community service programs is a good opportunity for students to improve their soft skills. They can get a numerous useful knowledge from others when doing teamwork. For example, student can learn the way how to express their thoughts in front of lots of people to contribute to a social event. From that point, he becomes more and more self-confident. For the second thing, meeting various people can help students to make friends who have one specific aim to make the community better. Moreover, doing this work might be helpful for their future careers. For instance, if he would like to become a wonderful teacher in the future, he should know how to take care of his students as the way he used to look after his teammates in social work group. Nevertheless, many critics claimed that taking this social service programs is not a good thing. Students have a number of homework, even housework so if they do public activities, they can not handle with their own works. A realistic problem is that students have to take part in the exams at the end of each semester. Therefore, if they ignore the school work, they will face many challenges in their studying. In conclusion, it is undeniable that doing volunteer work to the community has a variety of issues. However, I firmly agree that doing this work has a lot of benefits that overweight its drawbacks. Hence, we should motivate students to care about our society.