Technological advancement such as mobile phones are making people socially far apart. Do you agree or diagree? ?

Difference in opinion is there on the thought that technological advancements like cell phones are making people far apart socially. I strongly disagree with this argument as these phones tend to bond us together even when we are sitting miles away from our nears and dears. From ages, we are using landline phones and mobiles are merely the improved version of that through which we can communicate with our loved ones, be in conscious of every field's news broadcast through internet and of course our so much trending applications like Facebook, WhatsApp, Instagram and numerous more by which we are able to connect with our old friends by applying some filters, who we missed out a long time ago in our school, college or university. These softwares made the task of finding a piece of cake. In the olden times we sent our feelings, memories vide letters and it takes weeks or months to reach destination on the contrary now we are merely a click away to update our status and it reaches to our contacts instantaneously. In this pandemic era of COVID-19 people who are quarantined this electronic gazette phone turns out to be a most sympathetic innovation to which they relied on for at least 17 days. They were bridged through this to their well-wishers. To conclude, this continuous evolution in the automation played a noteworthy role to keep intact our social togetherness. Moreover, this stands out to be a boon for human beings.