Thanks to advancement in technology, people have more free time. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the conviences created by technology?

In modern world, with the advancement of high-tech devices human beings can live their lives at ease. While it is clear that the current phenomenon offers several obvious benefits including the enhancement in medical sphere and everyday life, it is also true to mention that it has some drawbacks connected with the loss of jobs and the dependency on machines. There are significant benefits that the development of apparatus brings to people. The main advantage is that technology can greatly assist in curing a plethora of diseases and preventing harmful germs and viruses offering preventative measures to be taken in time. Consequently, it significantly contributes to save countless lives. For example, with the help of simple X-ray machines a number of illnesses or health problems can be identified and given proper treatments. Moreover, another positive point is that technology saves our time by helping us to lead a faster paced life. Therefore, it aids in improving life standarts and completing myraid of activities without special effort. For instance, through navigation system one can find their ways with a click of a button even not leaving their seats. Nevertheless, there are aspects of current technical equipment which have negative impact on people. The principal disadvantage is that behind the latest industrial machines more work can be performed automatically making the tasks more redundant. As a consequence, this phenomenon can result in the decline of the need for a human force at labour market causing thousands of people become jobless. Furthermore, another unfavourable point of this is that the reliance on modern appliances is increasing that people are losing their ability to think. For example, calculators have also become so popular in schools that students cannot operate without one for doing simple tasks with their brains. To sum up, although advanced machinery has beneficial points as mentioned above, it also creates a particular number of negative circumstances related to rising unemployment rate and technology addiction.