Often people think that Government's spending on cultural, arts and music and rather think it should be spend on improving the service for the public

Often people think that Government's spending on cultural, arts and music and rather think it should be spend on improving the service for the public. In my opinion I strongly believe that art are of utmost importance. Firstly, It proctect the cultural identity of a region. This is because the cultural from of arts remains for long term. Due to globalization the is threat to regional arts. For example may of the regional dances like Bhartanayam, Kathak and others are at the verge of getting extint. We hardly see anyone learning these art from which are very ancient and old theatre dramas. Thus there is a serious need of government expenditure to be allocated for this. Secondly, It will help the society develop renowned artists in future. It will encourage people to take arts as there profession by passion. Also supprt thousands of people dependent on it. For instance we have Zakir hussain is one of the world renowned tabla player. He is among most high paid artists. Therefore it is necessary to encourage different art forms. Government's expenditure on arts will lead to development of the Entertainment industry. Today's world entertainment contribution to the one of the major revenue of the government. It supports the entertainment industry and extends it to multiple forms. Through this government can provide large scale employment. Thus in trun I would generat revenue for the government. To conclude, It is always necessary for any nation to protect its and encourage the younger generation to take up these arts which will keep the alive for generation to come. It would generate revenue for the authorities.