Earlier developments in technology brought more benefits to change the lives of ordinary people than recent ones do now.

During the decades, there are debates on the impact of technology in our lives. There is now, an opinion, which I strongly disagree with, asserted that basic technologies such as electricity, are more beneficial than recent ones. Back in the time, human needs were an instinct for invention. Wheel, electricity and telephone are the direct and sufficient answers of a nation need. These breakthrough technologies helped our ancestors to live in a more sustainable situation while using their imaginations and creativity to build a better future. There is a general idea, explained that we were primitives without these inventions but, do we need them as much as past centuries is a moral question that we should ask ourselves. As it is obvious, modern technologies increased the efficacy of those earlier developments. More specifically, the idea of using the internet was raw and the accessibility to the people were low at the first step but, nowadays with the help of improved hardware and software infrastructures, the idea of connecting human nations changed completely at it seems to be easier. The other possible explanation is through the life stream of individuals. Artificial intelligence, as the main result of a modern era, is the undeniable part of recent novelties. Cell phones, home appliances and even automobiles have the ability to think and manage our lives in an organised and much easier way. In conclusion, although these improvements are seems to be minor considering the past decades and it’s breakthrough changes on that era, such as invention of wheel or electricity, I strongly criticise this point of view because are out dated and possibly useless with recent modifications.