Obesity is an unhealthy situation in which excessive body fat accumulates to a degree that adversely affects health

Obesity is an unhealthy situation in which excessive body fat accumulates to a degree that adversely affects health. In the recent decades, childhood obesity is a rising issue for public health in many nations. In this essay concerns with the basic causes of fast food, high sugar level food, and the possible alarming effects of obesity in children, including the body systems. In the with start, one of the primary causes which may influence overweight is unhealthy eating habits. For example, children like to enjoy too fast food, high sugar level food. So, the imbalanced diets can cause children to gain weight. The second cause leads to gain weight that is sedentary lifestyle. For instance, kids have spent on much time in the whole free day for watching television or playing online games instead of playing sports as football, tennis, basketball. As these major causes of obesity in children, so obesity can lead to several pathologies. The first effect is the digestive system in which has associated obesity with a higher risk of gastroesophageal reflux disease, and gain weight also increases the risk of developing gallstones. The second impact is a respiratory system that means fat stored around the neck can make the airway too small, which can make difficult breathing at night so it’s name called sleep apnea. Finally, obesity can affect the mental state of children’s awareness by causing difficulties as depression, inferiority complex, reduced memorizing ability. Therefore, obesity influences their academic progress. In brief,  Obesity is a century disease which is created by imbalanced diet and fewer activities so it affects digestive system, respiratory system and mental status for children in a lot of countries. A healthy nutritional balanced diet is necessary for all ages, especially children. Therefore, their parents should be responsible for the choice of daily diet consumption, which is low cholesterol and rich vitamins. Simultaneously, kids’ parents should also arrange their work in order to play activities outside with their children.