Nowadays, many people think that technology has had a negative impact on society. Others believe that modern technology has improved society. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages that technology has brought to modern society.

In contemporary society, technology has drawn public attention in many parts of the world. Although there are certain beliefs that hi-tech has a negative impact on society while other believe that technology has improved society. Although there are certain disadvantages I would argue that technology is a useful item to humans. The first advantage of technology has had an impact on relationships in business, education and social life. This is because telephones and the Internet allow business people in different countries to contact their partner. Another benefit is services like Google Classroom create new possibilities for relationships between students and teachers in covid pandemic. For example, a student can now take video lessons with a teacher from far away. Despite the aforementioned advantages of technology there are some drawbacks. The first disadvantage is technology like mobiles can make people anti-social as they spend more time looking at their phone. Moreover, many people can become addicted to using smartphone apps such as facebook and instagram. It can also affect young people whose studies or work maybe affected by over use of their phones Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that hi-tech has more beneficial influences although it also brings some disadvantages.