It is often argued that financial support from first-world countries is essential in underdeveloped regions, while others believe that the imperative assistance is practical support and consultancy.

To become a powerful country is a particular purpose of all nations in the world, especially in developing countries. It is often argued that financial support from first-world countries is essential in underdeveloped regions, while others believe that the imperative assistance is practical support and consultancy. In this essay, I would discuss both of these. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why third-world countries need financial help. Firstly, it could directly alleviate current problems for poor nations, such as food security, affordable housing, etc. In fact, the rate of illiterate in these countries is alarmingly low, which has a direct effect on the development of the country. Therefore, financial support would ensure the life standard of poor citizens. Secondly, financial aid from rich nations is able to assist national development as a whole country. Particularly, the investment in infrastructure facilities such as roads bridges, airports, and industrial zones. That contributes to expand diplomatic relations in order to bring a lot of opportunities for development. As a result, not only the quality of life but also of the country’s economy is boosted. On the other hand, it is a long team solution that creates sustainable development. It means practical aid and advice from top countries. Technology transferring would make the process of factories or treatment medical become simpler and more effective. In addition, suggestions from experts are more beneficial than financial aid. They could support and guide the government in poorer nations to make wise decisions and gain better results. Furthermore, misappropriation or corruption is one of the issues that frequently happen to government officials as getting funded support. Thus, sending and workers and directly help are the best method to not misuse the benefit of citizens. In conclusion, it is true that money is most crucial for a nation to develop itself. However, it is not a long effective solution. So that in my opinion, receiving practical aid and consultancy are the best policy for developing countries.