Obesity is a growing concern in countries around the world the main reason for the increase in the number of obese people is the development of technology. Computers, smartphones and other devices made people's lives more sedentary. with this?

According to the views of some, more and more people are putting weight in the places of the world because of the modern technologies. For example, laptops, phones, and other things are making human lives easy but inactive. While I partially agree that, there are still other reasons such as beverages and junk foods. Nowadays, people are living more effortlessly than they used to. To make human life more comfortable, lots of technologies are being manufactured. Many actions are being done just by passing one button. These effortless actions are causing people's obesity. For example, in the past people tended to go shopping, walk through the market for lots of hours to choose clothes or other things. Today, people can find anything on the internet that they want without going out. In a few minutes, chosen products will be delivered by service of delivery. Interestingly, modern cars are being driven by a computer system by only entering the address while even people are sleeping in the car. On the other hand, lots of people are affected by drinking beverages such as brands of Coca-Cola, Pepsi. In fact, a 2015 study attributed 184000 global deaths each year to the consumption of sugary drinks. The body will be a tendency to gain weight when a person drinks such beverages. Furthermore, more and more people are going out to eat junk foods such as burgers and pizzas. These foods have huge toxic effects on the body. Interestingly, adults go out to eat with their children and let them eat junk foods. In conclusion, technologies are counted main reason for obesity, junk foods stand out as the reason for obesity too. I think that if people lived actively and ate homemade foods, obesity might decrease.