the importance of imposing curfews for teenagers at late night in the US

In recent times, the US has imposed various restrictions on youngsters in different areas so that they cannot go out after a particular hour of the nite without the supervision of an adult. In this essay, I will shed light on some of the benefits stemming from this measure. To begin with, keeping youth confined to their homes at the late hours of midnight is beneficial for them. To illustrate, they are more likely, during this time, to come into contact with criminals and pedophiles who become more active at nite. This is because gangsters target this age of adolescence under the cover of darkness. For example, in Florida over the last decade, a plethora of families have reported that their girls have been kidnaped and rapped by sexual predators upon their return at late hours. Conversely, such situations will not arise if they spend midnight at home. Furthermore, curfews are not taking away the freedom of the young. To clarify, it has been clearly mentioned in the guidelines that they can step out of their homes while having some company. This is due to the fact that if they are accompanied by an elder, they are allowed to visit their friends during curfew timings. For instance, teenagers can go for their after-dinner walks with their parents, which will certainly help them to release some heat from this intense situation. In conclusion, because infants are at risk of criminal situations or kidnappings at late hours, imposing curfews is for the protection and safety of the younger generation.