Student perform better if they are rewarded rather than punished

The role of teachers in a child's development is vitally important. Personally I agree with the statement that school children study better when they are gifted for their efforts instead of being punished. On the one hand punishing pupils help them to improve the feeling of responsibility to do all their tasks by given teacher. For instance, Majority of people who succeed in winning various global competitions in terms of school subjects are japanese where pupils are strictly controlled by their teacher. Moreover if young children are not punished at school they may not take information tought in the classes so seriously which leads to laziness in the furure On the other hand, once students are rewarded for their homework, they do their next homework better than the previous one to get a gift again. Because a student who has received a gift once will try to receive a gift again the next time. For example, for example, in America, students are rewarded by their teachers for every 5 marks they receive, and this has a positive effect on their next endeavor. Furthermore Rewarding students improves the quality of the education system and helps many young prodigies to grow up. In conclusion I personally contemplate that rewarding pupils is the most beneficial to motivate them to perform well at schools.