Obesity has become a serious issue these days. What are it’s reasons and solutions?

It is often noticed that nowadays, obesity is being discussed as a controversial topic. For its causes, environmental factors and eating habits go hand in hand. However, this can be tackled by acting upon several solutions. This essay will provide certain reasonable factors behind this problem and also open up about some solutions. To begin with, a typical life schedule plays an indispensable role in causing obesity. In brief, in this era of workaholics, preference to packed food, laziness, and having sedentary routine is common these days. The dependency of those who do work for longer hours, on ready made food has increased a lot due to their engrossment in their professions. So in order to keep work life in balance they generally give predilection to street foods like burger, pizza or usually go to the restaurants for catching a snack. To quote an example, a survey was conducted by the WHO in 2021, revealed that the data of fast food lover the are especially workaholics, is rising by 7% annually from 2018(65%). Therefore, reliance of calorie enriched meals that contain fat is one of the major cause of being overweight. Moreover the inhabitants of this contemporary society, love working online with the assistance of advanced tech-gadgets. This inturns, makes them obese and less active. Due to which, they spend most of their time by sitting in front of screens constantly making themselves sluggish and deprived of following an effective routine that includes proper as well as that includes proper healthy lifestyle, by which they are no longer prone to the obesity. On the contrary, there are numerous measures to mitigate the problem of being overweight. The prominent is time-management. To explain, the dependence on fast food and less activeness is caused when individuals have a lack of time between their work and caring themselves. If they have enough time to work and and look after their health by doing such activities that keep them hale and hearty, eating selectively, then they can say no becoming corpulent. To exemplify, an eminent professor of CBC university revealed that how he overcame the task of reducing weight by following a strict diet plan and managing relations between work and caring. Thus, following a good time-table results in loosing weight. Inconclusion, there is no room for doubt that obesity is becoming a leading problematic issue today, but some solutions can surely address this health ailment.