Getting promotions are one of the biggest motivators for hard work in the modern workplace.

In modern workplace, the majority of employees are trying to seek for promotion and to get it they work hard. There are some main reasons why they tend to get the higher positions. However, there are also other factors that make them so energetic in their work. To begin with, nowadays most people are try to receive promotion in order high salary, as if person earn enough maney for his and his household's basic needs, his living conditions will be improved. Also, he has an access to take pleasure of life such as go abroad, buy modern car or ornate home. Next reason for taking promotion is social status. Most people believe that people who has got a great rank or duty, he is respected in all community and every worker is interested in that individual's opinion before beginning new work. There are other factors affecting the hard-working level of people in this era. When people find out the career they love, they have high performance. Because that job is their passion and doing it makes them happy and fulfilled. At this point I want to give an example of Bill Geyt's sensible word. He said: "Enjoy what you are doing and you will never work in your life". Moreover, when company reduce the staff's rate, all workers try to work harder than others in order not to lose their job. At this point, there appears challenge among employees. This contention will show that which worker is working hard and how they are knowledgeable. In conclusion, nowadays, people work hard and strive to gain promotion owing to some key reasons and also other factors. Whatever reasons are there, they can make workers contribute as much as possible in the company they are taking part.