The debate on cash versus credit card has been going on for some time. Credit is still a fairly new concept within the history of finance; so many people would rather stick with paper money.

Most people prefer cash over credit as their chosen method of payment despite the various coupons, offers, and discounts provided by credit card companies. This essay supports credit as the better method of payment between cash and credit. Credit cards simply the process of payment and in light of the recent pandemic make it a much safer way to pay. Firstly paying using credit cards is a lot more beneficial than paying with cash because of the reward points and scratch cards provided by the credit card companies or the numerous app available in the market to pay credit card bills. I paid my last credit card bill amounting to RS. 15, 000 using cred which is an app used to pay credit card bills and received cashback worth RS. 1, 500. On top of that paying credit card bills on time builds your credit score which has huge significance if you ever apply for a loan. I have been using a credit card for the past year and made sure to pay its bills on time, now I have a credit score of 720 out of 800 which in turn helped me secure a loan for buying my new bike. Secondly, the recent outbreak of COVID 19 made credit cards the most preferred choice of payment as they completely remove any sort of contact with the other person to make a payment. During these troubled times when coming into contact with another person is very dangerous credit cards gave us a safe and secure way of making our transactions. In conclusion, credit cards are a better method of payment because of the numerous offers and discounts available, but also they are a safe and contactless method of payment