In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

Schooling is the most essential foundation and choosing the best school is even hard to choose between the best. Some people in Europe choose to join their children in schools that can teach practical skills to secure a career. On the other hand, others argue that education should be more theoretical to build a good career. As such, there are both merits and demerits for this trend, this essay will explain the key concepts required for students to get a post. Firstly, practical learning is a kind of learning, where skilled teachers guide their pupils into practical aspects of the task market and train them to survive hardships; however, the well prepared young mind can defend any challenge in the future and handle real time problems with ease and comfort. For example, Japanese schools train their students how to acquire a profession and train them to survive the difficulties for better performance. Needless to say, learning through practical experience is the best way to execute plans in the real world. Secondly, another pivotal aspect is that schools can provide seminars from market experts to clear any concerns in the young minds. Moreover, conducting field trips and interaction with senior executive will help teenagers to grow interest and focus more on learning. For instance, in some countries teachers act as mentors for their peer students and guide them in choosing the right path to success and working under experts will aid their information gathering. Hence, educational institutions should compose innovative teaching skills to help the youngsters secure their job. In conclusion, we can clearly understand that practical knowledge is better compared to theoretical knowledge, so, teaching methods should try to introduce new techniques. Finally, the role of practical skills is too dire to ignore.