obesity causes several problems. what are the solutions to this problem

We all dream of looking great, being young and healthy for many years. But at the same time, we often lead the wrong lifestyle and postpone health care for "Monday". As a result, overweight is diagnosed in more than half of the population in developed countries. The danger of obesity is that it is not only a problem of appearance, but also a profound systemic change in the balance in the body. Excess weight affects all organs and systems, causes serious illness and shortens life expectancy by years, if not decades. Obesity is one of the key factors in the occurrence of cardiovascular and endocrine diseases, diseases of the musculoskeletal system. There are studies that indicate the relationship between excess weight and cancer. Over the years of observing the problem of excess weight, doctors around the world have come to the conclusion: the most effective way to reduce it is a healthy diet in combination with physical activity. In the fight against the hated kilograms, our main ally is not a friend, not a colleague at work, not authors of books on nutrition, and not even a doctor in a white coat, but ourselves. Only self-discipline, perseverance and self-improvement will help you change your lifestyle and maintain positive results for a long time. In the treatment of obesity, our goal is not to reduce the number on the scales, but to normalize metabolic processes. In other words, with excess weight, the body works like a broken mechanism, and the goal is to “fix” it. We’ve heard that being overweight is hereditary and there is nothing you can do about it. This excuse is an excuse for those unwilling to put in the effort and self-control. In fact, genetic factors matter much less than lifestyle and dietary habits. Eating well when ove rweight is not a diet. On the contrary, doctors recommend eating well and not enduring agonizing hunger. Food should be taken 5-6 times a day, while watching not how much we eat, but what we eat. Our first step should be putting together a healthy menu. If you are obese, you should not go on the first diet you come across or count the calories in every dish obsessively. Instead, let’s take a closer look at healthy foods and gradually introduce them into the diet, replacing them with junk food and fast food. We should go to sport and spend more time on the move. Proper nutrition will only work when combined with physical activity. In addition, exercises will help keep the body in good shape, and after losing weight we will not look like a deflated ball. For losing weight most effectively, you need to contact a specialist gastroenterologist. He will develop a special menu for us, teach us to understand the variety of products, direct us to the necessary research and help identify those weaknesses in our health or lifestyle, which are pushing us into a vicious circle of weight gain Overweight is a problem that should be dealt with from the very early signs of its appearance, in order not to bring the matter to a visit to the doctor. Meanwhile, regular medical examination will not be superfluous and will help to identify in the early stages all the signs that in the future may lead to excess weight and related problems.