Obesity among children is a big problem in developed countries. What are its causes? What are its effects?

In this day and age, childhood obesity is most concern topic in various developed and developing countries. This essay will highlight the causes and effects of this problem. There are two main factors that are contributing to children obesity. One is unhealthy lifestyle, which is leading them towards laziness. Instead of playing outdoor games and sports to become fit and healthy most of the children spend their hours playing video games and watching movies which make them to sit a one place and causes obesity. Another possible factor could be eating habit, while playing video games and watching television they prefer to eat unhealthy and junk food such as, cold drinks, chips, pizzas, ice-creams and many more. In daily routine also they would prefer already made frozen food over fresh cooked homemade food. It is anyone’s guess that consequences are manifold. Unhealthy lifestyle and food leading children towards numerous diseases for instance, blood pressure, heart disease, cancer, stroke etcetera. They become so unfit that they cannot play outdoor sports in order to become fit because they don’t have stamina. Why won’t they get sick after having such a harmful routine from childhood? Obesity become a vast concern all over the world that it is showing their effects on generations as well and probably will ruin the future of upcoming children. In USA highest death rate is from obesity. In summation, knowing the fact, to have a healthy body, its need healthy food but still children consuming junk food and having frustrated lifestyle which is affecting in a way of obesity and having illness and suffering for life.