More and more people tend to use plastic products nowadays. What are the primary causes of the use of plastic products? What solutions can you suggest?

It is true that plastic products are used more by the people in this modern day, although it has some good effect on people but overuse can cause an environmental problem. There are a number of reasons behind this view and several solutions should be adopted to improve the situation which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. There are two primary reasons why plastic products can be a threat to our environment if we continue to consume those products. One reason is that the prices to produce plastics do not cost much and can be mass-produced. For instance, to produce other materials such as metals or glasses will cost a great amount of money and be difficult to mass-produce. While plastics are cheaper and satisfy the demand of consumers. Furthermore, products made by plastics are extremely convenient and easy to use. This might be explained by the fact that people want something that is small, lightweight and can be carried everywhere. As a consequence, almost everyone willing to buy plastic products with high quantity without thinking it can cause some bad effects not only to the environment, but also to their health. Fortunately, several measures could be taken to prevent this problem at any cost. The first solution would be to have heavy fines or taxes for plastics, this will help to reduce the amount of plastic products made everyday and encourage individuals to use eco-friendly materials. A voucher, for example, is a perfect way to make people willing to use other materials instead of plastics and this can have a positive effect on the customer when they see that someone is getting a voucher due to their use of non-plastics things. A second solution would be education from school, children are sensitive with what they are taught at school and it helps them have a thought that plastics must be less consumed in the future. Social media is the second channel to improve public awareness about the warning that plastic can harm the environment, people will see how these products have several negative effects on nature. Many animals are at the verge of extinction because their habitats are destroyed by plastics. It is believed that if done correctly, the situation will be better in the next few years. In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the destruction caused by plastic products in the environment, and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem as soon as possible in order to save our planet.