Numerous student every year take gap after finishing high school and before joining

Numerous student every year take gap after finishing high school and before joining the university, and they use this time for charitable work abroad in underdeveloped countries in Asia and Africa. There are many advantages and disadvantages of volunteer work. Such act of helping the underprivileged helps in developing empathy in the young blood. Moreover, having empathy develops understanding of pains and suffering that are in different parts of the world. Hence, it develops understanding of human needs and behaviour which is a valuable quality in future. For example top business schools on purpose give admission to such candidates who have some experience in social work. Essential reason which makes charitable work a win win deal for a student is that they get to meet new people and form a friend circle which is outside their peers from high school and a diverse friend circle value ads to their growth and they learn a lot during this phase of life Apart form a strong advantages that come with charitable work there is a disadvantage too that makes such work a dangerous task to accomplish. Many developing or underdeveloped countries have certain diseases which are widely spread throughout the country and is sometimes dangerous for outsiders since they do not know what precautions to take. For example many asian country have mosquito mennace and there are lot of people who get affected by the disease every year. In the end, I would like conclude by mentioning that like any thing or practice in the world charitable act do come with pros and cons of its own, but still everyone should do this act of kindness as this is what humanity needs and also these are the values that next generation should have.