nowsaday people have to face global warming and rising sea levels. What are the

In recent days, the major environmental issues that people have to face are global warming and rising sea levels. This essay will present some problems associated with these phenomena and some measures to tackle them. First of all, there are several reasons for the increase in global warming. However, the clearest cause that can be observed is human actions. The increasing number of private and public transportations may lead to air pollution since pollutants such as carbon dioxide, and methane are released into the environment when people use them. For instance, in Asian nations like Vietnam and China, it is not difficult to witness how people feel discomfort because of the polluted atmosphere in many traffic jams. One of the most effective solutions to remedy this problem is that the government should consider developing an underground transportation system. By encouraging residents to travel by subway more often, Korea and Japan can manage to decrease the number of pollutants released into the environment and guarantee air quality. Not only is global warming a concerning issue, but the rise in sea levels is also a challenging problem we have to deal with. The main issue which is caused by rising sea levels that may endanger humans is urban flooding. The widespread flooding can lead to many severe consequences to people since people would become homeless, loss of possessions, and lack food. Furthermore, heavy floods not only damage properties but also threaten people’s lives. The tsunami in Japan in 2011 took over 15, 000 people’s lives and damaged many houses or buildings. To resolve this problem, people have to raise awareness in protecting the environment and reducing the number of pollutants being produced in the atmosphere. In conclusion, the government should play an important role in the process of protecting the environment and raising awareness for people all over the world. If these solutions were implemented, the problems would reduce to a manageable level.