Many people think that it is unnecsesary to support arts and culture by the funding of the government? What is your opinion

The majority of people believe that it is unnecessary to use the funding of the government on art and culture. Instead, it should be wasted on other resident’s needs such as education or health. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this belief. There are numerous advantages in supporting the field of arts. First of all, because of the development of technology, people tend to pay more attention to technical topics such as games, or electronic devices than the knowledge about art or culture. As a result, the expenditure on art and culture plays an important role in raising awareness to people about this field. Furthermore, each nation has its meanings through its art and culture. Therefore, it is crucial for young people, especially teenagers, to broaden their knowledge about culture to deeply understand the core values of their nations. For instance, in many educational systems, students are compelled to study History and Arts to be aware of their nations’ past. On the other hand, there are some reasonable reasons why the public budget should be spent on other purposes. Since society is developing rapidly, the number of problems in a nation is taken into consideration such as unemployment and poverty. To tackle those problems, the governments should spend a huge amount of money to improve the quality of their nations instead of wasting money on arts. For example, since South Africa has faced poverty throughout the years, their residents never pay any attention to culture; they spend all their money on improving their lives quality. Not only that, many individuals or organizations are now able to afford concerts or cultural events by their budget. As a result, some people might find it unnecessary to develop art and culture with public funding. In conclusion, I strongly agree that the government should also spend a specific amount of money on art and cultures. Nevertheless, there are several reasons why a majority of people disagree with this view.